Smart Clinic vs Aesthetic Record — which fits your clinic?
Aesthetic Record is a US-focused medspa EMR. Smart Clinic starts free with no onboarding fee, and adds WhatsApp reminders, a waiting-room TV queue, a smart daily briefing, treatment plans patients accept online and an Android app.
Features available out of 30 compared, based on each vendor's public information. Partial support isn't counted.
Included with Smart Clinic
Built in, with no add-ons to buy. Some tools unlock on higher plans.
Waiting-room TV queue
A live, privacy-safe queue on a wall screen, so patients know when it's their turn.
Tablet intake
Push intake and consent forms to a clinic tablet. No printing, no retyping.
Staff hours & leave
Work hours, vacations and sick days per employee, plus per-provider earnings reports.
Smart daily briefing
Flags unconfirmed visits, lapsed patients and unpaid invoices, with one-click actions.
SMS and WhatsApp reminders
WhatsApp first with automatic SMS fallback. Patients confirm straight from the message.
Plans patients accept online
Multi-session treatment plans the patient reviews and accepts from a link.
AI clinical notes
Structured clinical notes from the visit data in one click.
Rooms & equipment
Book rooms and shared devices with each appointment, never double-booked.
iPhone & Android app
Schedule, patient records, notes and tasks for the whole team, on the go.
- You want to start free, with no onboarding fee
- Your patients answer WhatsApp as well as SMS
- You want patients to accept treatment plans online
- You want a waiting-room TV queue and a smart daily briefing
- You want vacation and sick-day tracking next to staff hours
- Your team uses Android, or you practice outside the US
- You rely on Allē, ASPIRE or Xperience rewards
- You chart every injection with lot numbers that deduct stock
- You need ePrescribing, including controlled substances
Pricing at a glance
| Smart Clinic | Aesthetic Record | |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes: 2 users, 50 patients | No (14-day trial) |
| Entry paid plan | $29/mo (Starter, 5 users) | $15 per user/mo (Essentials) + $399 onboarding |
| Clinic with 5 staff | $29/mo | $75/mo (5 users) + $399 onboarding |
| How it's priced | Flat price per clinic, by plan | Per user, per month, plus a one-time onboarding fee |
| Contract | Monthly or yearly | Month-to-month or annual, auto-renews |
| Setup fee | None | $399 onboarding |
Aesthetic Record prices are taken from its public website in September 2026 and may have changed. Smart Clinic prices are monthly in USD; yearly billing is cheaper.
Feature comparison
| Booking & scheduling | Smart Clinic | Aesthetic Record |
|---|---|---|
| Appointment calendar | ||
| Online self-booking | ||
| Cancellation waitlistAesthetic Record: staff reach out and book by hand | ||
| Permanent free plan |
| Patient communication | Smart Clinic | Aesthetic Record |
|---|---|---|
| SMS remindersAesthetic Record: 250 SMS per user a month on Essentials | ||
| WhatsApp remindersSmart Clinic: connect your WhatsApp Business number; SMS fallback is automaticAesthetic Record: not mentioned on Aesthetic Record's website | Not stated | |
| Email confirmations | ||
| Two-way patient messagingSmart Clinic: patient replies are saved to the patient fileAesthetic Record: Accelerator plan, plus $5 a month for the number | ||
| Video consultationsSmart Clinic: runs on your Google Meet or Zoom account |
| Clinical & aesthetic | Smart Clinic | Aesthetic Record |
|---|---|---|
| Patient records & treatment notes | ||
| AI clinical notesSmart Clinic: Professional plan and upAesthetic Record: ChartSmart AI add-on, $30–75 a month | ||
| Intake & consent forms with e-signature | ||
| Before & after photos | ||
| Treatment plans patients accept onlineSmart Clinic: patients review and accept the plan from a linkAesthetic Record: shared by print, email or AirDrop; no online acceptance listed | ||
| Prepaid treatment packages | ||
| Lab & external service ordersSmart Clinic: Professional planAesthetic Record: sent by eFax | ||
| Dental chart | Not stated | |
| Face charting for injectablesAesthetic Record: tap on the face to mark injection points, with lot numbers |
| Front desk & team | Smart Clinic | Aesthetic Record |
|---|---|---|
| Waiting-room TV queueSmart Clinic: Professional plan | Not stated | |
| Tablet intake in the waiting roomSmart Clinic: Professional planAesthetic Record: iPad Lock Mode | ||
| Rooms & equipment booking | ||
| Staff hours, vacations & sick daysAesthetic Record: time clock; vacation and sick days aren't listed | ||
| Per-provider earnings reports | ||
| Staff tasks & follow-upsSmart Clinic: with threaded team commentsAesthetic Record: only in the LeadAR marketing add-on | ||
| Smart daily briefingSmart Clinic: flags unconfirmed visits, lapsed patients, no-shows and unpaid invoices | Not stated |
| Payments, apps & languages | Smart Clinic | Aesthetic Record |
|---|---|---|
| Integrated card paymentsSmart Clinic: via Tranzila, for clinics in Israel | ||
| Multi-location managementSmart Clinic: Clinic plan | ||
| Staff mobile appAesthetic Record: iPhone and iPad | ||
| Data export | ||
| Right-to-left languagesAesthetic Record: app listing shows English only |
Available Partial or limited Not available Not stated = not published by the vendor
Where they differ
Pricing and onboarding
Aesthetic Record charges per user: $15 a month on Essentials or $19 on Accelerator, plus a one-time $399 onboarding fee. There's a 14-day trial but no free plan. Smart Clinic charges a flat price per clinic, from free up to $99 a month, with no onboarding fee.
What you get without add-ons
Aesthetic Record sells AI notes (ChartSmart AI, $30 to $75 a month) and task automation (LeadAR) as add-ons, and two-way texting needs the Accelerator plan plus a $5 monthly number. Smart Clinic includes AI clinical notes from the Professional plan and staff tasks on every plan, with SMS and WhatsApp reminders.
Front desk and team
Both book rooms and equipment and report earnings per provider. Smart Clinic adds a waiting-room TV queue, a smart daily briefing, and vacation and sick-day tracking next to work hours. Aesthetic Record's waitlist is worked by hand; Smart Clinic notifies waiting patients when a slot opens.
Treatment plans patients accept
In Smart Clinic, patients review and accept a multi-session treatment plan from a link. Aesthetic Record's plans are shared by print, email or AirDrop, with no online acceptance step listed.
Common questions
How much does Aesthetic Record cost?
Essentials is $15 per user a month and Accelerator is $19, both with a one-time $399 onboarding fee; Enterprise is quoted. Smart Clinic starts free, with paid plans at $29, $59 and $99 a month per clinic and no onboarding fee.
What does Smart Clinic include that Aesthetic Record doesn't list?
WhatsApp reminders, a waiting-room TV queue, a smart daily briefing, treatment plans patients accept online, vacation and sick-day tracking, a dental chart, an Android app and a permanent free plan, with no onboarding fee.
Does Aesthetic Record work outside the US?
Its website names US offices and mentions HIPAA and Canada's PIPEDA; other countries aren't named, and its app listing shows English only. Smart Clinic runs in multiple languages, including a right-to-left interface.
Does Aesthetic Record have an Android app?
Its staff app is listed for iPhone, iPad, Mac and Vision Pro, and we found no Android staff app. Smart Clinic's staff app runs on iPhone and Android.
Can I move from Aesthetic Record to Smart Clinic?
Yes. Aesthetic Record exports the patient list as CSV or Excel, which you can import into Smart Clinic. Start on the free plan to test it.
Try Smart Clinic free
Start on the free plan, import your patient list, and see how reminders and online booking work for your clinic. No card needed.
Aesthetic Record details come from its public website and help center as of September 2026. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we'll fix it.
Aesthetic Record is a trademark of its owner. Smart Clinic is not affiliated with Aesthetic Record.