Smart Clinic vs Zenoti — which fits your clinic?
Zenoti is built for chains and franchises. Smart Clinic gives independent clinics the front-desk essentials, from tablet intake and staff hours to rooms and tasks, plus a waiting-room TV queue, WhatsApp reminders on every plan, published prices and no annual contract.
Features available out of 30 compared, based on each vendor's public information. Partial support isn't counted.
Included with Smart Clinic
Built in, with no add-ons to buy. Some tools unlock on higher plans.
Waiting-room TV queue
A live, privacy-safe queue on a wall screen, so patients know when it's their turn.
Tablet intake
Push intake and consent forms to a clinic tablet. No printing, no retyping.
Staff hours & leave
Work hours, vacations and sick days per employee, plus per-provider earnings reports.
Smart daily briefing
Flags unconfirmed visits, lapsed patients and unpaid invoices, with one-click actions.
SMS and WhatsApp reminders
WhatsApp first with automatic SMS fallback. Patients confirm straight from the message.
Plans patients accept online
Multi-session treatment plans the patient reviews and accepts from a link.
AI clinical notes
Structured clinical notes from the visit data in one click.
Rooms & equipment
Book rooms and shared devices with each appointment, never double-booked.
iPhone & Android app
Schedule, patient records, notes and tasks for the whole team, on the go.
- You're a single clinic or a small group, not a franchise
- You want published prices and monthly billing instead of a 12-month contract
- You want WhatsApp reminders without a paid add-on
- You want a waiting-room TV queue and treatment plans patients accept online
- You want a dental chart, a right-to-left interface or a free plan to start
- You run many locations or a franchise and need central control
- You need audited compliance such as SOC 2 Type 2 and PCI DSS Level 1
- You want payroll and a branded client app
Pricing at a glance
| Smart Clinic | Zenoti | |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes: 2 users, 50 patients | No |
| Entry paid plan | $29/mo (Starter, 5 users) | Quote only |
| Clinic with 5 staff | $29/mo | Quote only |
| How it's priced | Flat price per clinic, by plan | Custom quote |
| Contract | Monthly or yearly | 12-month minimum |
| Setup fee | None | Not published |
Zenoti prices are taken from its public website in September 2026 and may have changed. Smart Clinic prices are monthly in USD; yearly billing is cheaper.
Feature comparison
| Booking & scheduling | Smart Clinic | Zenoti |
|---|---|---|
| Appointment calendar | ||
| Online self-booking | ||
| Cancellation waitlist | ||
| Permanent free plan |
| Patient communication | Smart Clinic | Zenoti |
|---|---|---|
| SMS remindersZenoti: billed by usage | ||
| WhatsApp remindersSmart Clinic: connect your WhatsApp Business number; SMS fallback is automaticZenoti: paid add-on; needs a Meta Business account | ||
| Email confirmations | ||
| Two-way patient messagingSmart Clinic: patient replies are saved to the patient file | ||
| Video consultationsSmart Clinic: runs on your Google Meet or Zoom accountZenoti: virtual visits through a Zoom integration |
| Clinical & aesthetic | Smart Clinic | Zenoti |
|---|---|---|
| Patient records & treatment notes | ||
| AI clinical notesSmart Clinic: Professional plan and upZenoti: AI Scribe licensed per employee; price not published | ||
| Intake & consent forms with e-signature | ||
| Before & after photos | ||
| Treatment plans patients accept onlineSmart Clinic: patients review and accept the plan from a linkZenoti: plans and quotes; online acceptance not stated | ||
| Prepaid treatment packages | ||
| Lab & external service ordersSmart Clinic: Professional plan | Not stated | |
| Dental chart | Not stated | |
| Face charting for injectablesZenoti: injectable charting with lot numbers tied to inventory |
| Front desk & team | Smart Clinic | Zenoti |
|---|---|---|
| Waiting-room TV queueSmart Clinic: Professional planZenoti: the walk-in kiosk can show queue positions | ||
| Tablet intake in the waiting roomSmart Clinic: Professional plan | ||
| Rooms & equipment booking | ||
| Staff hours, vacations & sick days | ||
| Per-provider earnings reports | ||
| Staff tasks & follow-upsSmart Clinic: with threaded team comments | ||
| Smart daily briefingSmart Clinic: flags unconfirmed visits, lapsed patients, no-shows and unpaid invoicesZenoti: AI Retention Manager flags clients slipping away |
| Payments, apps & languages | Smart Clinic | Zenoti |
|---|---|---|
| Integrated card paymentsSmart Clinic: via Tranzila, for clinics in Israel | ||
| Multi-location managementSmart Clinic: Clinic planZenoti: built for chains and franchises | ||
| Staff mobile app | ||
| Data export | ||
| Right-to-left languagesZenoti: not listed; the interface is also available in French | Not stated |
Available Partial or limited Not available Not stated = not published by the vendor
Where they differ
Pricing and contracts
Zenoti doesn't publish prices; every plan is quoted, and its own pages describe a 12-month minimum commitment as standard. SMS and voice are billed by usage. Smart Clinic publishes every price, from a free plan to $99 a month per clinic, billed monthly or yearly.
Scale
Zenoti describes itself as best for multi-location businesses and not ideal for solo operators. It runs chains of hundreds of locations with central setup and royalty reporting. Smart Clinic is built for independent clinics and small groups; multi-location management is on the Clinic plan.
Front-desk essentials without the enterprise contract
Zenoti covers tablet check-in, time tracking, rooms, tasks and commission reports, and so does Smart Clinic. Smart Clinic adds a dedicated waiting-room TV queue and a smart daily briefing, and sends treatment plans patients accept from a link, at a published price with monthly billing.
Messaging
Zenoti offers two-way SMS and email, and WhatsApp as a paid add-on inside its messaging inbox. Smart Clinic includes SMS and WhatsApp reminders on every plan, with automatic SMS fallback.
Common questions
How much does Zenoti cost?
Zenoti doesn't publish prices. Every plan is quoted, usually with a 12-month minimum commitment, and SMS and voice are billed by usage. Smart Clinic's plans are published: free, $29, $59 and $99 a month.
Is Zenoti good for a single clinic?
Zenoti's own review page says it is best for multi-location businesses and not ideal for solo operators. Single clinics and small groups often prefer something simpler with monthly billing.
Does Zenoti support WhatsApp?
Yes, as a paid add-on that needs a Meta Business account. Smart Clinic includes WhatsApp reminders on every plan once you connect a WhatsApp Business number.
What does Smart Clinic include that Zenoti doesn't list?
A dedicated waiting-room TV queue, treatment plans patients accept online, a dental chart, a right-to-left interface and a permanent free plan, with WhatsApp reminders on every plan and no annual contract.
Try Smart Clinic free
Start on the free plan, import your patient list, and see how reminders and online booking work for your clinic. No card needed.
Zenoti details come from its public website and help center as of September 2026. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we'll fix it.
Zenoti is a trademark of its owner. Smart Clinic is not affiliated with Zenoti.